• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size

Temporary: Testing DNS settings

I am a wife, mother, and grandmother. While that sentence says a lot about who I am and how I spend my time, there is more.

I grew up on a farm and find the old saying, "You can take the girl out of the farm but you can't take the farm out of the girl" to be very true. I still love rural living and enjoy watching the farmers in the fields around us or making a trip to Lancaster County, PA, to watch the Amish at work or visiting my brother's farm especially during harvest.

I also enjoy the opportunities rural living gives me to view nature: butterflies, frogs, flowers, birds and other fascinating creatures. I love being at home with my family and friends, enjoying our woods and gardens, and creating items by crocheting, knitting, cross stitching or quilting.

I also enjoy traveling and while I have traveled to a few other countries, I am particularly interested in the sites and history of the United States. My husband and I have recently made trips to Southwestern USA, Alaska via Canada by car, Northwestern USA and the Pacific Coast.

Photography has been a recent interest, motivated by the loan of my husband's digital camera and the addition of photographic software to my computer which allowed me to edit the mistakes out of my pictures. I now have a Nikon D7000 camera which makes me look like a much better photographer than I really am. I don't claim to be a professional photographer by any stretch of the imagination; I enjoy photography and hope you will enjoy some of the pictures also. This is my world "just as i see it". Look around, stay as long as you wish and come back again.


Feel free to email me at This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it


Our Privacy Statement